The Sri Nidamanuri Educational Society was established in the year 1997 to establish educational institutions from Primary to post-graduate level to impart quality education at all stages for the promotion of Engineering, Arts and sciences and other subjects for diffusion of useful knowledge in Prakasam district of Andhra Pradesh.The vibrant interior and exquisite finishing lends the college an ambience that is as delightful and inspiring.

QIS Institute of Technology established in the year 2008 by Sri Nidamanuri Educational Society, is committed to promote technical education in Prakasam District. The College is affiliated to J.N.T. University, Kakinada.

Under this Management, a number of Institutions have been started, and they are flourishing very well.The other institutions run by this Society are QIS College of Engineering & Technology,QIS College of Pharmacy,Degree college with the name QIS Degree & P.G College at Vengamukkapalem,Ongole.

The Management has also introduced PG courses in this Institution. They offer coaching in M. Tech (C.S.E), , M. Tech (VLSI & Embedded Systems), M. Tech (Structural Engineering Engineering), M.Tech(Advanced Manufacturing Systems)

Besides these Institutions which cater to the needs of higher education this Society has also started a Public School starting from Nursery to 10th Class, under State and Central Syllabus namely QIS High School & QIS Public School. In short, this Management runs from L.K.G. to P.G.